ahec
About Us Centers News Students Health Professionals  

BENCH TO BEDSIDE Activities

Recruitment and Retention of Future Health Professionals:
Bridging a Gap in the Education Pipeline


Funded by The Duke Endowment

  • Ensure that academic choices include the courses required for admission
    and success in health career training programs.
  • Learn about immersion programs that can jump-start healthcare careers.
  • Collaborate with students from other colleges and universities.
  • Increase your competitive edge.
  • Participate in unique didactic and case-based programming via
    an on-campus teleconferencing network.
  • Make a difference!

STUDENT SUCCESS SEMINAR SERIES
Interactive, Intercollegiate



CHECK FOR AVAILABILITY
at the SCHOOLS REGISTRATION website
or
Contact your College Representative

Health Disparities and Social
Determinants of Health

LEARN MORE

  1. Create a SCHOOLS Profile ( you only need to do this once)

  2. Log in and Register for a B2B event on the SCHOOLS Network

  3. Attend a B2B seminar or activity

  4. Log in to SCHOOLS. Take an evaluation and create certificate of completion.

Bench to Bedside Twitter

Follow us on Twitter
@bench2bedside

 
Health Careers Program Director: Angelica Chistie, MEd (christae@musc.edu)
Health Careers Program Coordinator: Paula Jones, BHS, MBA (jonespa@musc.edu)

College Contacts  

Claflin University
Nankwanga Cherry (ncherry@claflin.edu)
Pamela Shuler ( pshuler@claflin.edu)

Coastal Carolina University
Michael H Roberts, PhD (mroberts@coastal.edu)
Karen Aguirre, PhD (kmaguirr@coastal.edu)

College of Charleston
Karen Eippert (eippertk@cofc.edu)

Clemson University
Kathleen Meyer (kathm@clemson.edu)
Shivani Desai (ssdesai@clemson.edu)

Francis Marion University
Shayna Wrighten, PhD (swrighten@fmu.edu)

South Carolina State University
Janae Sweeney (jsweene4@scsu.edu)

Winthrop University
Dwight Dimaculangan, PhD (dimaculangad@winthrop.edu)

 
schools
AHEC U
ohwap
nao
HCP Info
Update your Information
Health Career Education Resources
 

Program Office Address: 19 Hagood Avenue, MSC 814, MUSC, Charleston, SC 29425-8140; Phone (843) 792-4431; Fax (843) 792-4430